Call Us Today! (321) 377-6860

Proudly serving Deltona, FL and the surrounding area since 1999

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/19/2019 | Author: Pam W.

Comments: He is very professional , prompt and does great work.

Review Date: 02/12/2019 | Author: Keith H.

Comments: Cabinets were not installed correctly, cannot fully open draws, one door loose, one toilet bolt is loose, 2nd toilet caps not installed, flooring initially installed incorrect but corrected, one small section of baseboard was installed backward, toilet loose. His helper made most of the mistakes. Scott is a terrific guy, very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 01/24/2019 | Author: Jim E.

Comments: Very friendly and honest. He called twice to reconfirm his appointment and showed up on time. He was very knowledgable and completed the job as requested. Paid close attention to detail. Reasonably priced. I would use him again in a minute.

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Maria R.

Comments: Great job! Excellent work!

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Robin D.

Comments: We had floating mantels installed on 2 fireplaces, 2 tone painting and chair rail put up. Excellent work! Great attention to detail. They kept to schedule and agreed upon price. I feel I was very lucky to find Scott, and will definitely be calling him again for all of our future projects!!! Go with Scott you won't be disappointed!!!!

Review Date: 10/10/2018 | Author: James L.

Comments: Great job!

Review Date: 09/29/2018 | Author: Darlene M.

Comments: Scott is very knowledgeable, professional and reasonably priced. The repair is great.

Review Date: 05/09/2016 | Author: Deborah H.

Comments: I am so pleased with the replacement/repair of my back porch. A fallen oak tree had destroyed about 1/3 of the deck and age, etc. of the balance needed replacing. They were always on time. They did exactly as they said they would. I am going to have them do more work here this summer and will call on them whenever I need something in their field done. In fact, I was so happy with the back porch that I told them that even though the front porch is "okay" that they had to redo the front to match the back. I'm so glad I decided to give Home Advisor a try. It's so hard to find someone reliable. Thanks to both Scott Carey and Home Advisor.

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: David J.

Comments: Scott Carey, Inc. did a phenomenal job on my complete kitchen re-do, starting from stripping it down to bare floors and walls to dry wall work, floor tile installation, cabinets, some plumbing, some electrical, backsplash tile installation, repainting, etc. Only thing they did not do was the countertop fabrication and installation. Scott and his colleague Tom did ALL of the work and nothing was subbed out. Timeliness, quality, service all superb. I will be doing bathroom remodels soon and I will only let them be done by Scott.

Review Date: 02/16/2016 | Author: Anne C.

Comments: Scott and Tom did several projects for me and I was totally satisfied with each one. The biggest one was repairing a portion of my boat dock. Now it is totally functional. They also resided and painted my old shed and it looks amazing. Scott is a good communicator and shared lots of building knowledge which was helpful. I will definitely hire them for any future projects.

Review Date: 02/09/2016 | Author: Lois R.

Comments: Scott and Tom removed an old part of our fencing and created a new board on board fence. All the work was done efficiently and very carefully. They finished their work, put back anything that had to be moved and cleaned up their work area. I will use his services on any home improvements in the future.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: Ken P.

Comments: Scott is a true professional. He is always on time and contacts you every time you have a question. The work was done with excellence and the price was lower than most contractors. I will use Scott for any future projects.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Walter S.

Comments: Scott and Tom were prompt. His morning appointment cancelled out and he contacted me for a sooner time. They were very pleasant and professional. Job looks extremely good. I will use his services on future home improvements.

Review Date: 04/05/2015 | Author: Walter S.

Comments: Scott and Tom were punctual, performed very good work. I paid nothing up front and payment was due when the job was completed. Will use Scott again in the future for future home improvement work.

Review Date: 02/17/2015 | Author: Jo ann W.

Comments: Clean, fast and excellent repair.

Review Date: 01/09/2015 | Author: Jo ann W.

Comments: Immediately Scott contacted me and set up an appointment to check what was needed the next day; then, immediately repaired the loose tiles and came back the next day to grout the area. Well done. Plan to use them for another project.

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Dan G.

Comments: I am pleased with the work that was done. Scott is very professional and easy to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again.

Review Date: 02/15/2014 | Author: Richard T.

Comments: We are very satisfied with the work done. We had some siding put onto the gables and soffett put on the house to update the appearance of the house, minimize painting, and lower utility costs.

Review Date: 02/13/2014 | Author: Amy M.

Comments: I am happy with the repair. It looks great.

Review Date: 01/29/2014 | Author: Allan E.

Comments: Scott came out same day I called, measured & gave me quote. Came back next day as promised with part. Now door closes better then when it was new.

Review Date: 01/20/2014 | Author: Perry N.

Comments: I wantd to remodel my attic to add more space to my house and had talked to several contractors and handy man type services. One thing that made me go with scott was was the level of professionalism he displayed...he did exactly what we had discussed on schedule and there were no suprises as far as cost. The quality of work was also fantastic. I would definitely recommend Scott Carey, his price is rasonable especially with the high level of workmanship.

Review Date: 11/05/2013 | Author: Roy T.

Comments: Great Work, very professional and experienced. They did several repairs as well as chimney cap and stucco repair. I am very satisfied and these guys are PROS.

Review Date: 11/03/2013 | Author: Pam P.

Comments: They also pressure washed and painted deck, fixed a closet door, moved some heavy items into garage. They were wonderful, quick to respond, very reasonable and extremely nice.

Review Date: 10/31/2012 | Author: Dawn R.

Comments: Did what he said he would do in the time frame promised at the agreed upon price.

Review Date: 10/06/2012 | Author: Sandy A.

Comments: Scott is very knowlegeable and professional. He was punctual and speedy without compromising the quality of his work. He is also very personable. I would hire him again without hesitation and I have already told my friends about my positive experience hiring him.

Review Date: 09/09/2012 | Author: Dianne F.

Comments: Thank you for your professional job .It was done in timely matter .I look forward to the completion of our next project .